Trustees of Episcopal Church Corp

One cleric and one lay person to be elected for a three-year term.  Retiring incumbents, the Rev. Ram Lopez is eligible and Dr. John Mason is ineligible.

Description of duties: The Episcopal Church Corporation holds title to the permanent funds and other property belonging to the diocese.  It has authority to receive bequests and donations, and to sell or mortgage property to which it holds title.  As such, Trustees should have an understanding of/interest in financial, real estate, and property matters. The Trustees work with the Bishop on designating certain restricted funds as they are needed in ministry.  There is usually monthly contact needed with the Trustees, and a substantial amount of the Trustees business historically has been done via telephone and mail and confirmed at their quarterly meetings.

Also see (On

  • Canon 6  – Constitution & Canons of the Diocese of West Texas


Current Members Church Term ends
The Rev. John Badders Retired 2020
Mr. Travis Kimble St. Philip’s, Uvalde 2020
The Rev. Don Lee Retired 2019
Mrs. Brenda Hunter St. James, Del Rio 2019
The Rev. Ramiro Lopez St. George, San Antonio 2018
Dr. John Mason Good Shepherd, Corpus Christi 2018

Incumbent is ineligible for re-election

2018 Nominees listed below.  Download here. is a website allowing free storage of documents.  Use their command buttons to View Fullscreen for online reading, or Download the full packet when available.

The nomination information packet e-mailed to clergy and wardens in August 2017 along with the full Nomination Committee Report 2018  is available in PDF format on Nominations page.

Episcopal Diocese of West Texas

%d bloggers like this: