Nominating Ballot

The nominating ballot of the Special Council serves to place in official nomination the names of candidates (potential nominees) for Bishop Coadjutor.

The Official Nominees are:

The Rev. Scott Brown, St. Alban’s, Harlingen

The Rev. Ram Lopez, St. George, San Antonio

The Rev. Jim Nelson, St. John’s, McAllen

The Rev. David Read, St. Luke’s, San Antonio

The Rt. Rev. David Reed, Bishop Suffragan of the Diocese of West Texas

The Rev. Robert Woody, Reconciliation, San Antonio

Next comes the first electing ballot. To reach an election, an official nominee must receive a simple majority of votes (50% + 1) in both the clergy and the lay order on the same ballot.

%d bloggers like this: